Hello Delay

Apparently you and I are going to be best friends after today’s phone call. I guess that’s life, and since it’s not critical (despite what I may feel) I’m trying to practice patience.

The phone call from the people who were doing the visa run for me in Calgary didn’t seem so promising today. They had received my passport yesterday and hadn’t even sent it off yet. Considering it takes four days to  process, plus a weekend in between, they said I would get it by Thursday or Friday. Which means it would probably be later, I’m guessing Monday or Tuesday, which means no celebrating my 29th birthday in Shanghai.

After December  7th, ticket prices go up $300-500 dollars and while I have the money either way, I’m unwilling to pay the extra money.  So the next flight means December 30, or so Expedia is telling me.

But, if that’s the way the world turns, I can’t really change anything. Except write this down for next time and remind myself not to make such a blatantly stupid mistake!

Until next time,

A

 

This entry was published on November 24, 2011 at 2:37 am. It’s filed under china, travel and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a Reply

