Angela Vs. The Dull Life

Recently I read an excellent blog post  by another writer. He was dead on, and it was nice to see that I wasn’t the only one who felt this way. It’s hard though to escape the middle-class life though, and while the rest of the world strives to get there, more and more North Americans are trying to get away from it. Or a few are trying to get away from it. Like itw as pointed out  most are “comfortably numb”.

In reality, I really don’t have anything wrong with these people, but as people who have the power to become anything (North Americans) we squander so much in chasing material happiness.

But that’s just a thought for the day.

Here’s the real video that I love that reminds me of  the guy I dated a few years ago. In the end, I know I couldn’t let him drag me down with his journey to be like everyone else.

Until next time,

A

This entry was published on December 14, 2011 at 1:04 am. It’s filed under Growing Up and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a Reply

